The Ukuqonda Institute (registration no 2006/026363/08) was founded in August 2006 as a regrouping and consolidation of ongoing work within the Centre for Productive Education (a Section 21 company), the Ukuqonda Initiative (UMAT) of the GM South Africa Foundation, and Mathematical Development (PTY) Ltd (a private commercial company). The founding members were Messrs ME Setati, PT Zwane, EJ Makae, AM Hofmeyr, TO Mabuza, Dr PG Human and Mrs CE Lampen, and the late prof IG Sethole. 



 The Ukuqonda Institute is governed by a Board of Trustees, appointed in terms of the relevant legislation pertaining to Section 21 companies, and the Articles of Association by which the Ukuqonda Institute was founded. Current members of the Board of Trustees are:

Dr Ndumiso Cingo, CSIR

Dr Mosibudi Mangena         

Dr Marietjie Vosloo, DataSense Consulting

Tuni Kgatlhanye, Impala Plats

Dr Satsope Maoto, University of Limpopo.

Dr Erna Lampen, University of Stellenbosch

Lebogang Masigo, Rand Water



We promote excellence in the fields of Mathematics, Physical Science and Technology!

Copyright © 2006 - 2020 The Ukuqonda Institute - All Rights Reserved.
--- Hosted by EziWeb ---